Welcome back to me (let’s celebrate with breakfast pie, shall we?)

Hello! It has been quite some time away from this blog – this brand new baby of a blog that I have so badly neglected since last spring. Dear blog, I am so so sorry. Truth be told, I was just enjoying life, living in the present, and really appreciating everything for what it was (and I may have forgotten about this post for…11 months. Oops. Time flies!).

Let’s revamp this site – let’s actually bring it into being, instead of just a nicely green-colored page on the internet! Let’s bring together our loves of food, fun, life, balance, and silliness. And let’s start with breakfast!

And by breakfast, I really mean pie.. fruity yogurt pie!

Breakfast Pie

Now, the “recipe” for this is really quite simple, and can vary depending on what you have at hand. For the crust, I mixed half a cup of Grape Nuts cereal with half a cup of oats and cinnamon, then a citrus yogurt layer (greek yogurt, cottage cheese, dried valencia orange peel). On top I arranged whatever fruits and nuts I could find in the fridge and pantry: almonds, blueberries, pistachios, and a peach, with chia seeds, whole flaxseeds, and maple syrup drizzled overtop. With some coffee this makes a great breakfast, dessert, snack, lunch… really, the sky’s the limit!

I’m always looking for new ways to eat life’s happiest meal.. How do you take your breakfast?

One thought on “Welcome back to me (let’s celebrate with breakfast pie, shall we?)

Comments